

EE Coll dept vodo Parti Government of West Bengal Irrigation & Waterways Department Jalasampad Bhavan, 3rd Floor, Western Block Bidhannagar, Salt Lake City, Kolkata 700 091

> Memo No. 347 - IBIW-14011(19)/11/2021-SECTION(IW)

Dated, 4th January, 2022

From: B. Chattopadhyay Deputy Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

To: (i) Chief Engineer (North) Irrigation & Waterways Directorate Government of West Bengal

> (ii) Chief Engineer (South West) Irrigation & Waterways Directorate Government of West Bengal

> (iii) Chief Engineer (North East) Irrigation & Waterways Directorate Government of West Bengal

> (iv) Chief Engineer (TBP) Irrigation & Waterways Directorate Government of West Bengal

> (v) Chief Engineer (West) Irrigation & Waterways Directorate Government of West Bengal

> (vi) Chief Engineer (M&E) Infigation & Waterways Directorate Government of West Bengal

Sub: Additional Allocation for Rabi- Boro Irrigation out of SDS Maintenance, subordinate to Demand no. 32 during 2021-22.

Record of discussions of the review meeting taken by Principal Secretary, 1&W Deptt. on Ref .: 16.11.2021

After careful consideration of the proposal furnished by him, the undersigned is now directed to convey the in-principal approval towards Additional Allocation of Rs. 8.65 Crore (Rupees Eight Crore Sixty-five Lakh) only out of SDS Maintenance Budget of this Department for Rabi- Boro Irrigation as shown below during the current financial year 2021-22.

	No.	Name of Division	Amount (In lakh)
	1.2	3	4
e service states the formation of		Mayurakshi Head Quarters Division	10.00
Chief Engineer (North), 1& W Die	2	Mayurakshi South Canals Division	Service Services
Associate rocky Fue	S. 2 4	Mayurakshi North Canals Division	6,00
	5 4	Nadia Irrigation Division	15.00
		Totat	15.00 46.00
	\$	Cangsabati Canals Division I	
Chief Engineer	. 6	Cangsabati Canal Division I	9.00
South Westy LikeW	7	Angsabati Canal Division [1]	28.00
Da	3	angsabati Chanel Division V	28.00
	. 9 E	Bankura Irrigation Division	15.00
	10P	Urulin Construction Division	30.00
A State of the second second		Totat :	18.00
Mini-Application of the	ti be	Ipaiguri Irrigation Division	128.00
		Ipurduar Irrigation Division	10.00(R)
Diel Kr	13 SI	liguri Irrigation Division	5.00(R)
			5.00(R)
		Total	20.00
thief Engineer	14 Te	esta Barrage Division	10.00(R)
BPA LA WIDEL	TRANSPORT DE LA COMPANY AND	asta Left Bank Division	15.00(R)
	CONTRACTOR CONTRACTOR	esta Irrigation Division	20.00
		ahananda Link Canal Division	45.00
		Total:	90.00
	IN Da	modar Head Works Division	150.00(R)
blef Engineer	19 EE	I. Damodar Canal division	60.00(R)
esp. 1& W. Dre	20 EE	-II, Damodar Canal division	45.00(R)
	<u>21 EE</u> -	I, Lower Damodar Irrigation Division	120.00(R)
	22 EB-	II, Lower Damodar Irrigation Division	20.00(R)
	197 R.P.	Total	395.00
war the state way to	23. Met	ropolitan M&E Division	9.00
	4 Met	ropolitan Drainage Mechanical Division	AND DE COMPLETE
def Engineer	S Mei	opolitan Electrical Division	33.00
	6 May	urakshi M&E Division	60.00
2	Contraction of the second second second	gabati M&E Division	12.00
	Sec. 18		12.00
		In M&E Division	. : 6.00
	0.1	apleat & Electrical Division, Midnapur	9.00
		a Mechanical Division	15.00
A set a set			30.00
		Tofut	186.00
and the second second second		Grand Total	865.00

AA for projects to be booked under said additional allocation of Rs. 8.65 Crore in the CFY of 2021-22 is subject to availability of sufficient commitment (phasing) in AAFS module and release of fund is also depends on availability of maintenance fund with this Department.

SDS Maintenance allocation 'Ceiling Limit in OPMS' will be enhanced accordingly by this Department.

He is also requested to inform concerned EEs & SEs accordingly.

1,121

(B. Chattopadhyay) Deputy Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Enclosure: As mentioned above

Memo No. <u>347/1(1) - IB</u> IW-14011(19)/11/2021-SECTION(IW)

Dated, 4th January, 2022

Deputy Secretary- III, 1&W Department

He is requested to upload this order in the official website of this Department.

(B. Chattopadhyay) Deputy Secretary to the Government of West Bengal