## File No. IW-17012(14)/1/2022-SECTION(IW)-Dept. of IW



Government of West Bengal Irrigation & Waterways Department Vigilance Branch Jalasampad Bhaban, 3rd Floor, Western Block <u>Bidhannagar, Salt Lake City, Kolkata 700091</u>

No: 1819- IE (V)

Dated: 24.06.2022

#### <u>Circular</u>

Subject: Irregular Submission of offline Self Appraisal Report (SAR) of the Group –A Officers posted on deputation.

It is observed that some Group- A Officers of Irrigation & Waterways Department, who are posted on deputation to other Departments, are submitting respective ACR in **old format** till now and did not submit ACR / SAR for some years regularly, **despite of** mandatory introduction of online system of Self Appraisal Report in respect of Group- A Officers of the State Government with effect from the 1<sup>st</sup> June 2018 in terms of Finance (Audit) Departments' Memorandum No. 2861-F(Y) dated, Howrah, the 6<sup>th</sup> May, 2018.

A tabular list comprising of 3(Three) defaulter Superintending Engineers (Annexure –I), a tabular list of 6 (Six) defaulter Executive Engineers (Annexure- II) and a list of 3(Three) defaulter Assistant Engineers (Annexure-III) and a list of 19 (Nineteen) defaulter Junior Engineers (Annexure- IV) are annexed herewith.

The officers enlisted in the defaulter list are directed to submit SAR offline mode in new Format in Schedule -I of the aforesaid Memorandum w.e.f. 01.06.2018 and submit ACR/ SAR in proper format for the period they did not submit the same earlier, immediately. Besides, the defaulters are directed to submit an explanation for non-submission or irregular submission of ACR & SAR within 15 days from the date of issuance of this circular.

Enclosures: Annexure-I, Annexure-II, Annexure-III & Annexure-IV.

Sdl-Joint Secretary & Vigilance Officer

#### Memo. No. 1819/1(50) –IE(V)

#### Dated:24.06.2022

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1) The D.P. & Ex- Officio Chief Engineer, I & W Directorate. Jalasampad Bhawan, Kol-91.
- 2) The Chief Engineer & Project Director, WBMIFMP, Jalasampad Bhavan, Kol-91,
- 3) The Chief Engineer, South, I & W Directorate, Jalasampad, Kol-700091
- 4) The Chief Engineer, West, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate, P.O. Sadhanpur (Near Polytechnic), Dist.- East Burdwan, PIN-713101.
- 5) The Chief Engineer, South-West, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate, Khusjungle, P.O.- Abas, Dist.- Paschim Medinipur, PIN-721102.
- 6) The Chief Engineer, North, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate, Green Park, P.O.-Mokdumpur, Dist.-Malda, PIN- 732103.
- 7) The Chief Engineer (Design & Res.), I & W Directorate, Jalasampad Bhavan, Kolkata-91
- 8) The Chief Engineer, Teesta Barrage Project, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate, Sevoke Road, Siliguri, Dist.- Darjeeling, PIN- 734001.
- 9) The Chief Engineer, North East, I & Waterways Directorate, P.O- Jalpaiguri, Pin-735101.
- 10) The Chief Engineer (Mech. & Elec.), I & W Directorate, Jalasampad Bhawan, Kol-91.
- Secretary, Department of Planning & Statistics, Joint Administrative Buildings, HC-7, Sector-III, Salt Lake, Kolkata- 106.
- 12) Secretary, North Bengal Development Department, Plot No. 11 & 11A, Burdwan Road, Siliguri, Pin-734004.
- 13) Secretary, Sundarban Affairs Department, Mayukh Bhwan, Kolkata-91.
- 14) Secretary, West Bengal State Fisheries Co-Operative Federation Ltd.( Benefish), Sector-V, Salt Lake, Kolkata-91.
- 15) Managing Director, HIDCO, 35-1111, Biswa Bangla Sarani, Kolkata-156.
- 16) The Secretary, Urban Development & Municipal Affairs Department, Salt Lake, Nirman Bhawan, Kolkata-91.
- 17) Superintending Engineer, G.T.A., Irrigation & Waterways Division, Darjeeling, Pin-734101.
- 18) The Executive Engineer, DVC Study Cell, Irrigation & Waterways Dte. 7<sup>th</sup> Floor, Jalasampad Bhawan, Kolkata-91, for uploading this circular with enclosure.
- 19) Shri.....(all the officers enlisted

Joint Secretary & Vigilance Office

## List of defaulter Superintending Engineers

#### Annexure-I

Sl.No.	Name	Designation	Present Posting Address	Disputed period
1	Sri Bipaschit Chakraborty	S.E.	West Bengal State Fisheries Co- Oparetive Federation Ltd.(Benfish),GN-31,Sector-V,Salt Lake, Kol-91	19-20,20-21
2	Sri Suman Neogy	S.E.	HIDCO,35-1111,Biswa Bangla Sarani, DG Block, New Town, Action Area-1, Kol-700156	18-19 to 21-22
3	Sri Dwijadas Mandal	S.E.	Sundarban Affairs Deptt. Mayukh Bhavan, Kol-91,SE,SDB,Mayukh Bhaban,3-rd Floor, DF Block,Kol-91	18-19

## List of defaulter Executive Engineers

## Annexure-II

Sl.No.	Name	Designation	Present Posting Address	Disputed period
1	Sri Sushmit Banerjee	E.E.	Department of Planning & Statistics, Joint Administrative Building, HC-7,Sector-III,Salt Lake,Kolkata-700106	16-17 to as on date
2	Sri Naresh Chandra Roy	E.E.	North Bengal Development Department, Plot No11&11A, Burdwan Rd, Satellite Township, Kamrangaguri, Siliguri, PIN-734004	18-19 to as on date
3	Sri Subhasish Ghosh	E.E.	Sundarban Affairs Deptt. Mayukh Bhavan, Kol-91,SE,SDB,Mayukh Bhaban,3-rd Floor, DF Block,Kol-91	18-19
4	Sri Koushik Sinha E.E.		DO	18-19
5	Sri Avijit Roy	E.E.	Urban Development & Municipal Affairs Deptt, Special Engineer, Salt Lake Reclamation & Development Cicle, Nirman Bhawan, 1-st Floor, Kol-91	18-19 to 21-22
6	Sri Dhrubajyoti Ganguly	E.E.	DO	18-19,19-20,21- 22

## List of defaulter Assistant Engineers

#### Annexure-III

Sl.No.	Name	Designation	Present Posting Address	Disputed period
1	Sri Uma Sankar Podder	A.E.	Urban Development &Municipal Affairs Deptt,Special Engineer, Salt Lake Reclamation &Development Cicle, Nirman Bhawan,1-st Floor, Kol-91	18-19 to 20-21
2	Sri Panchu Gopal Chakladar	A.E.	Sundarban Affairs Deptt. Mayukh Bhavan, Kol- 91,SE,SDB,Mayukh Bhaban,3- rd Floor,DF Block,Kol-91	18-19 to 20-21
3	Sri Debjit Das	A.E.	DO	18-19

# List of defaulter Junior Engineers

## Annexure-IV

Sl.No.	Name	Designation	Present Posting Address	Disputed period
1	Amit Kundu	J.E.	Urban Development & Municipal Affairs Deptt, Special Engineer, Salt Lake Reclamation & Development Cicle, Nirman Bhawan,1-st Floor, Kol- 91	20-21
2	Biplab Ray	J.E.	DO	20-21
3	Avijit Chaudhury	J.E.	DO	18-19 to20-21
4	Sandip Chakraborty	J.E.	DO	18-19to as on date
5	Pintu Das	J.E.	DO	18-19 to as on date
6	Avijit Mukherjee	J.E.	DO	(Folder has gone P.S.C., status not available)
7	Surajit Saha	J.E.	DO	18-19 to 20-21
8	Rajesh Ghosh	J.E.	DO	18-19 to 2021
9	Sandipon Ghatak	J.E.	DO	18-19 to 20-21
10	Sandeep Chatterjee	J.E.	DO	20-21
11	Manas Pal	J.E.	DO	18-19 to as on date
12	Depak Kumar Panda	J.E.	DO	18-19 to as on date
13	Tarok Nath Sarkar	J.E.	DO	18-19 to as on date
14	Soumen Mitra	J.E.	DO	18-19 to as on date
15	Sandip Karmakar	J.E.	Sundarban Affairs Deptt. Mayukh Bhavan, Kol-91,SE,SDB,Mayukh Bhaban,3-rd Floor,DF Block,Kol-91	(Folder has gone P.S.C., status not available)
16	Rabi Chakrabarty	J.E.	DO	(Folder has gone P.S.C., status not available)
17	Sandip Kumar Ghosh J.E.		DO	(Folder has gone P.S.C., status not available)
18	Atanu Halder J.E.		DO	(Folder has gone P.S.C., status not available)
19	Suresh Pradhan J.E.		Superintending Engineer, GTA, Darjeeling I&W Division, Darjeeling,PIN-734101	16-17 to as on date