

Government of West Bengal Irrigation & Waterways Department Jalasampad Bhaban, 3rd Floor, Western Block Bidhannagar, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700 091

No. 22

Date: 08/03/19

NOTIFICATION

The Governor is pleased, in the interest of public service, to transfer the following existing Executive Engineers (Civil) of Irrigation & Waterways Directorate from their present place of posting as mentioned in Column "C" below and allow them to hold the charge of the post/division as mentioned in Column "D" below against their names with effect from the dates of their joining and until further order.

SL. No.	Name	Present place of Posting	New place of Posting
(A)	(B)	(C)	(D)
1.	Sri Niranjan Singh	Executive Engineer, Basirhat Irrigation Division	Executive Engineer, Calcutta Drainage Outfall Division
2.	Sri Amit Banerjee	Executive Engineer, Dam Safety Organization	Executive Engineer, Urban Drainage Division
3.	Sri Prasanta Das	Executive Engineer, North Dinajpur Irrigation Division	Executive Engineer, Mahananda Link Canal Division
4.	Sri Subhendu Chowdhuri	Executive Engineer, Calcutta Drainage Outfall Division	Executive Engineer, Dam Safety Organization
5.	Sri H.P Singh	Executive Engineer & TA to Chief Engineer, Teesta Barrage Project	Executive Engineer, Teesta Irrigation Division

6.	Sri Tanmoy Panda	Executive Engineer,	Executive
	. 27	Teesta Irrigation Division	Engineer &TA to
			Superintending
			Engineer,
			Mayurakshi Canal
			Circle
7.	Sri Debarshi Muhuri	Executive Engineer &TA	Executive
		to Superintending	Engineer & TA to
		Engineer, Mayurakshi	Chief Engineer,
		Canal Circle	Sundarban
			Development
			board on
			deputation
8.	Sri Ashis Dutta	Executive Engineer, Urban	Executive
		Drainage Division	Engineer, Basirhat
			Irrigation
1 x			Division
9.	Sri Ashis Sahoo	Executive Engineer,	Executive
		Mahananda Link Canal	Engineer & TA to
		Division	Chief Engineer,
			Teesta Barrage
			Project
10.	Sri Sandip Gupta	Executive Engineer –II,	Executive
		Joynagar Irrigation	Engineer,
		Division	Bidyadhari
			Drainage
			Division.

This order will take immediate effect.

By order of the Governor

SdF

Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Date: 08/03/19

No.667/1(20) -IE-2T-03/2017

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:

1. Principal Accountant General(A&E), W.B., Treasury Buildings, Kolkata-700001

2-10.	Chief Engineer I&W Dte.			
11.	The Director of Personnel & Ex-Officio Chief Engineer, I&W Directorate,			
	Jalasampad Bhavan, 4 th floor, Bidhannagar, Kolkata-700091.			
12.	Superintending Engineer, I&W Dte			
13.	Pay & Accounts Officer/Treasury Officer			
14.	P.S to Hon'ble MIC, I & W Department.			
15.	Sr. P.A to Additional Chief Secretary, I & W Department.			
16.	Principal Secretary, Department of Sundarban Affairs, Mayukh Bhavan (Ground F			
	Salt Lake, Kolkata - 700091. He is requested to issue matching order in favour of			
	Debarshi Muhuri, Executive Engineer.			
17.	P.A to Secretary, I&W Department.			
18.	ShriExecutive Engineer, I&W Dte.			
19.	Superintendent of West Bengal Press, 38, Gopalnagar Road, Alipur, Kol700027			
26.	Executive Engineer, D.V.C. Study Cell & Nodal Officer E-Governance, Jalasampad			
™ (1	Bhayan, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700 091 with the request to upload this Order to the			

Department's website.

Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal