

## Government of West Bengal Irrigation & Waterways Department Jalasampad Bhaban, 3rd Floor, Western Block Bidhannagar, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700 091

No. 123

Date: 23/02/2021

## **NOTIFICATION**

The Governor is pleased to transfer the following existing Chief Engineers (Civil) of Irrigation & Waterways Directorate from their present place of posting as mentioned in Column "C" in the table below and allow them to hold the charge of the post, as mentioned in Column "D" below against their names of the each with effect from the dates of their joining and until further orders

Sl.	Name of the Chief	Present Place of posting	New place of Posting on
No.	Engineer		Transfer
(A)	(B)	(C)	(D)
1.	Sri Nayanjyoti Ghosh	Chief Engineer, West zone, I&W	Chief Engineer, South zone,
		Dte.	I&W Dte vice Sri Sanjoy
			Kundu
2.	Sri Sanjoy Kundu	Chief Engineer, South zone, I&W	Chief Engineer, West zone,
	,	Dte	I&W Dte. vice Sri Nayanjyoti
			Ghosh

This arrangement is made in the interest of public service and the order will take immediate effect.

By Order of the Governor

6d+

Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Date: 23/02/2021

No. 467/1(12) -IE-8A-02/1989 (Pt.IX)

Copy forwarded for information and taking necessary action to:

- 1. Principal Accountant General(A&E), W.B., Treasury Buildings, Kolkata-700001
- 2. The Director of Personnel & Ex-Officio Chief Engineer, I&W Directorate
- 3. Chief Engineer ....., I&W. Dte.

- 4. Superintending Engineer, ......I&W Directorate.
- 5. Executive Engineer (Civil), ....., I&W Directorate.
- 6. Pay & Account Officer/Treasury Officer .....
- 7. OSD to Hon'ble MIC, I & W Department.
- 8. Sr. P.A to the A.C.S., I & W Department.
- 9. P.A to the Secretary, I &W Department.
- 10. Shri Nayanjyoti Ghosh, Chief Engineer (West), I&W Dte.
- 11. Sri Sanjoy Kundu, Chief Engineer (South), I&W Dte
- 12. Executive Engineer, D.V.C. Study Cell & Nodal Officer E-Governance, Jalasampad Bhavan, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700 091 with the request to upload this Order to the Department's website.

Joint Secretary to the

Government of West Bengal