

Government of West Bengal Irrigation & Waterways Department Jalasampad Bhaban, 3rd Floor, Salt Lake, Kolkata-91

No. 1757 -IE-3M-50/2021

Date:14.09.2021

Sub: Nomination of SPOC for 'Utkarsha Bangla' Scheme of Govt of West Bengal.

The undersigned is directed to nominate the following officers from the districts as SPOC for Skill Development related matters including 'Utkarsha Bangla Scheme'

Name of District	Name of SPOC	Designation
1. Darjeeling	Asim Chowdhury	EE, Mahananda Link Canal
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1		Division
2. Jalpaiguri	Jai Prakash Pandey	EE, Jalpaiguri Irrigation Division
3. Cooch Behar	Subhajit Mandal	EE, Coochbehar Irrigation Division
4. Uttar Dinajpur	Niraj Kumar Singh	EE, North Dinajpur Irrigation
		Division
5. Dakshin Dinajpur	Swapan Biswas	EE, South Dinajpur Irrigation
		Division
6. Malda	Joydeb Mukherjee	EE & TA to CE, Northern Circle-I
7. Birbhum	Shibnath Gangopadhyay	EE, Mayurakshi South Canal
		Division
8. Murshidabad	Paris Nandi	EE, Berhampore Irrigation Division
9. Purba Bardhaman	Tarak Nath Mallick	EE & TA to CE (West)
10. Nadia	Surajit Dhar	EE, Nadia Irrigation Division
11. Purulia	Sanjoy Majumdar	EE, Purulia Construction Division
12. Bankura	Subrata De	EE & TA to SE, Kansabati Circle
13. Hooghly	Jishu Dutta	EE, Hooghly Irrigation Division
14. North 24 Parganas	Sandeep Kr Gupta	EE, Bidyadhari Drainage Division
15. Paschim Medinipur	Devendra Kr Singh	EE, West Midnapur Division
16. Howrah	Raghu Nath Chakrabarty	EE, Howrah Irrigation Division
17. Kolkata	Prosun Dhar	EE & TA to CE-South
18. South 24 Parganas	Ashes Kr. Saha	EE, Suburban Drainage Division
19. Purba Medinipur	Uttam Hazra	EE, Contai Irrigation Division
20. Alipurduar	Priyam Goswami	EE, Alipurduar Irrigation Division
21. Paschim Bardhaman	Sanjay Kr. Singh-I	EE, Damodar Head Works Division
22. Jhargram	Namit Sarkar	EE, Kangsabati Canal Divn. No-V

For any further information kindly contact Sri Prabhas Roy, Deputy Secretary, I&W Deptt. (9831710608), State Nodal Officer, "Utkarsha Bangla"

Additional Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

Date: 14.09.2021

No. 1757/1(8) -IE-3M-50/2021

Copy forwarded for information & necessary action to:-

- 1. The Principal Secretary, I & W Department, Govt. of West Bengal, Jalasampad Bhavan, Salt Lake, Kolkata-91.
- 2. Additional Secretary, I & W Department.
- 3. All Chief Engineers, I & W Department.
- 4. Joint Secretary,, I & W Department.
- 5. Deputy Secretary,, I & W Department.
- 6. Shri
- Executive Engineer, D.V.C. study Cell
 -For uploading in the Departmental Website

8. Office Copy

AR. 14/09/21

Additional Secretary to the Government of West Bengal