

Government of West Bengal Irrigation & Waterways Department Jalasampad Bhaban, 3rd Floor, Western Block Bidhannagar, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700 091

No. 168

Date: 05/10/2021

NOTIFICATION

In pursuance of this Department's Memo.No. 2009-IE-2T-03/2014 dated 25/09/2014, a committee is hereby re-constituted, comprising the following members who will prepare the proposal of general transfer and posting of all Engineer Officers, belonging to the Civil wing of Irrigation & Waterways Directorate as per transfer policy of the Engineer Officers of this Department up to the post of Superintending Engineers until further orders.

1.	Shri Amit Roy, Secretary, I&W Department	- Chairman
2.	Shri Shyam Banerjee, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte.	- Member
3.	Shri Nayanjyoti Ghosh, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte.	- Member
4.	Sri Shuvankar Chakraborty, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte.	- Member
	Shri Sanjoy Kundu, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte	- Member
	Shri Uttam Ray, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte	- Member
7.	Shri Debasish Sengupta, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte	- Member Convener

Terms & References

The committee will examine all the options received through proper channel from the Chief Engineers of I&W Dte. They will also examine all the prayers made by the incumbents, recommendations made by the different authorities and representations of different Employees' Organizations. The Convener will submit all relevant papers in this regard and the Committee will prepare a transfer proposal as per existing policy of transfer and posting of the Engineer officers of this Department and submit the same to the Secretary of this Department, being the Chairman of the Committee.

This Notification cancels all earlier Orders of this Department in this regard and will take immediate effect. $\zeta \lambda r$

Special Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

No.1990/1(17) -IE-3M-53/2021

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:

- 1) PS to the Hon'ble MIC, I&W Department
- 2) OSD to Hon'ble MOS, I&W Department
- 3) Sr. PS to the Principal Secretary, I&W Department.
- 4) Sri Amit Roy, Secretary, I&W Department.
- 5) The Director of Personnel & Ex-Officio Chief Engineer, I&W Directorate,
- 6) Chief Engineer....., I&W Dte.
- 7) Shri Shyam Banerjee, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte.
- 8) Shri Nayanjyoti Ghosh, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte.
- 9) Sri Shuvankar Chakraborty, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte.
- 10) Shri Sanjoy Kundu, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte
- 11) Shri Uttam Ray, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte
- 12) Shri Debasish Sengupta, Chief Engineer, I&W Dte
- 13) Superintending Engineer,...., I&W Dte.
- 14) Executive Engineer,....., I&W Dte.
- 15) Joint Secretary....., I&W Department
- 16) Deputy Secretary....., I&W Department
- 17) Executive Engineer, D.V.C. Study Cell & Nodal Officer E-Governance, Jalasampad Bhavan, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700 091 with the request to upload this Notification to the Department's website.

Special Secretary to the
Government of West Bengal

Date: 05/10/2021