File No.IW-11011(20)/44/2019-SECTION(IW)-Dept. of IW

Government of West Bengal
Irrigation & Waterways Department
Jalasampad Bhavan, 3rd Floor; Western Block,
Salt Lake; Kolkata-700 091

No. 141-IE

Dt. 15/01/2020

ORDER

The undersigned is directed by order of the Governor to say that in terms of Finance Department's Order No.3015-F Dt.13.03.2001 read with Finance Department's Order No.9775-F Dt.19.10.2001, the Governor has been pleased to allow the higher scale of pay in the Pay Band No.4 of Band Pay Scale of Rs.9000-40500/- with Grade Pay of Rs.4600/- (unrevised scale no.13) for completion of 8 (Eight) years' of satisfactory and continuous service under MCAS'01, in favour of the following Junior Engineers (Civil) as detailed in Col.2 with effect from the date as specified at Col.6 against him, until further order.

Sl. No.	Name of the Employee	Place of posting	Existing Scale of Pay	Revised Scale of Pay	Date of effect
1.	Sri Sandip Paramanik		PB-4 of Band Pay Scale of Rs.9000- 40500/- + G. Pay of Rs.4400/-		31.12.2018

Such movement to the said prescribed scale is purely non-functional and the Junior Engineer as mentioned above will hold the same as personal to him without any change of designation and nature of duties. Issuance of this order will not, however, affect the inter-se-seniority of the cadre of Junior Engineers (Civil) of Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.

Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

No. 141/1(9)-IE

Dt. 15/01/2020

Copy forwarded for information & necessary action to:

- 1. The Principal Accountant General (A & E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings; Kolkata-700 001.
- 2 . P.A. to the Secretary, Irrigation & Waterways Department.
- 3 The Chief Engineer, South-West, Irrigation & Waterways Directorate; Khas Jungle, P.O.-Abas; Dist.-Paschim Midnapore, Pin-721 102.
- 4 The Superintending Engineer, Kangsabati CanalCircle-I; Irrigation & Waterways Directorate; Kenduadihi, Town-Bankura, P.O.-Kenduadihi, Dist.-Bankura Pin-722

File No.IW-11011(20)/44/2019-SECTION(IW)-Dept. of IW

Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal