Government of West Bengal Irrigation & Waterways Department Jalasampad Bhavan, 3rd Floor; Western Block, Salt Lake; Kolkata-700 091

No.84 -IE

Dt. 11/01/2022

ORDER

The undersigned is directed by the order of the Governor to say that the Governor has been pleased to declare confirmed & to make permanent the service of the following Junior Engineer(s) (Civil), working under Irrigation & Waterways Directorate, as Permanent Junior Engineer(s) (Civil) in the West Bengal Sub-Ordinate Engineering Services (Irrigation) in terms of Rule 5(1) of the West Bengal Services (Appointment, Probation and Confirmation) Rules, 1979 read with Memo No.5225-F Dt.17.05.1995;

Sl. No.	Name of the Employee	Place of Posting	Confirmation Date of effect
1.	Sri Riku Mandal	South Dinajpur Irrigation Division	29.12.2020
2.	Sri Debdeep Ghatak	Asansol Irrigation Division	28.12.2020

The issuance of this order will however, not affect the inter-se-seniority of the cadre of Junior Engineer (Civil) under Irrigation & Waterways Directorate.

By order of the Governor,

Special Secretary to the Government of West Bengal Dt. 11/01/2022

No. 84/1(11)-IE

Copy forwarded for information & necessary action to:

- 1. The Principal Accountant General (A & E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings; Kolkata-700 001.
- 2. PA to the Secretary, I & W Department.
- 3. The Chief Engineer, South-West, Irrigation and Waterways Directorate.
- 4. The Superintending Engineer, North Irrigation Circle-II, I & W Dte.
- 5. The Superintending Engineer, Damodar Irrigation Circle, I & W Dte.
- 6. The Director of Personnel and Ex-Officio Chief Engineer, I & W Dte
- 7. The Executive Engineer, South Dinajpur Irrigation Division, I & W Dte
- 8. The Executive Engineer, Asansol Irrigation Division, I & W Dte
- 9. Sri Riku Mandal, JE, South Dinajpur Irrigation Division, I & W Dte
- 10.Sri Debdeep Ghatak, JE, Asansol Irrigation Division, I & W Dte
- 11. The Executive Engineer, DVC Study Cell, I & W Dte.-- with request to upload this order in Departmental portal.

Special Secretary to the Government of West Bengal